Janáček philharmonic OstravaKoncertyB4 JPO plays Bartók and Ravel

09. 04. 2021
19:00 p.m.
Club Alfa
from 50 CZK

B4 JPO plays Bartók and Ravel

Change of the date
The concert will be broadcasted online
Program change

Béla Bartók
Romanian folk dances

Maurice Ravel
Le Tombeau de Couperin

Astor Piazzolla (arr. Leonid Desytnikov)
The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires

Leticia Moreno – violin
Janáček Philharmonic Ostrava
Gabriel Bebeselea – conductor


Due to the health indisposition of the Spanish violinist Leticia Moreno, the concert will be held without her solo performance. Romanian conductor Gabriel Bebeselea, a regular guest of JPO, will present the concert with Bartók classics from his homeland. You will hear Ravel’s magnificent Couperin’s Tombstone suite, in which he quotes the named baroque composer.


Leoš Janáček
The Fiddler’s Child

Sergei Prokofiev
Piano concerto No 2. G minor, Op. 63

Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky
Symphony No. 6. „Pathetic“, Op. 74