Janáček philharmonic OstravaK/Chamber seriesK3: Janáček Chamber Orchestra

K3: Janáček Chamber Orchestra

John Ireland:
 Concertino Pastorale
Alfred Schnittke: Concerto for piano and strings
Johann Sebastian Bach: Concerto for Piano and Orchestra in D Minor BWV 1052
Béla Bartók: Divertimento for Strings


Tomáš Vrána – piano
Kateřina Ochmanová – piano
Janáček’s Chamber Orchestra
Jakub Černohorský – art director
Jakub Klecker – Conductor

Two talented young pianists present a pair of concerts that may not necessarily be as distant from each other as they might seem at first sight. Schnittke was a composer renowned for his efforts to transcend styles, epochs, and schools, and to combine or cite classical works with an innovative collage-based approach. The programme will be framed by the delightful hits of two 20th-century composers. The Janáček chamber orchestra has been a huge part of Ostrava’s music scene for many years, and its performances are traditionally outstanding.