22. 11. 2021
19:00 p.m.
Dům kultury města Ostravy
from 180 CZK

R2 Daniel Ciobanu

Constantin Silvestri

Carlo Gesualdo da Venosa (arr. Daniel Ciobanu)
Three Madrigals

Joseph Haydn
Fantasia in C major, Hob. XVII/4

Robert Schumann
Kreisleriana, fantasia for piano, Op. 16

George Enescu
Carillon Nocturne

Dan Dediu
Levantiques, Op. 64: Le vent du Transylvanie

Franz Liszt
Hungarian Rhapsody No. 12, S.244/12

Frédéric Chopin
Andante Spianatto & Grande Polonaise Brillante

Marc Andre Hamelin/Frédéric Chopin
Minute Waltz

Sergei Prokofiev
Sarcasms, Op. 17


Daniel Ciobanu – piano


Daniel Ciobanu describes his program this way: “This program touches on the subject of degradation and deconstruction in classical music. The program begins with composers toying with distant tonalities (renaissance), then moves on to classicism and Romantism, where atonality represents death, chaos, and unpredictability, and ends in the 20th century, in which the tonal arrangement is rejected. Schumann’s Kreisleriana breaks free of the boundaries with its harmonic innovations, Liszt’s Hungarian Rhapsody No. 12 is based on the decompartmentalization of fragments of Hungarian folklore and Chopin’s music presents minimalism in its own way. The second half of the program consists of thousands of musical notes slowly fading into complete silence.”