Janáček philharmonic OstravaKoncertyK3 Federico Colli & Camerata Janáček

07. 04. 2025
19:00 p.m.
Kino Vesmír
from 250 CZK

K3 Federico Colli & Camerata Janáček

The third evening of the chamber music series will belong to the Ostrava ensemble Camerata Janáček, whose string core consists of thirteen leading musicians of the JPO. They will be joined in Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 21 by JPO Soloist in Residence Federico Colli, one of Italy’s leading pianists.


Josef Mysliveček
Sinfonia for Strings in D No. XV

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No. 21 in C major KV 467

Carl Ditters von Dittersdorf
Overture to the Oratorio Esther

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Symphony No 29 in A major KV 201


Federico Colli – piano
Camerata Janáček
Pavel Doležal – artistic director


The evening will belong to the Ostrava-based ensemble Camerata Janáček, whose string foundation consists of thirteen leading JFO musicians. The concert, which will be marked by classicism, will open with Josef Mysliveček’s Sinfonia for strings in D. The Czech composer went to Venice at the age of twenty-six and, as “Il divino Boemo” (“The Miracle Bohemian”), enjoyed success throughout Italy with his operas and oratorios.

In Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 21, the ensemble will be joined by JPO Soloist-in-Residence Federico Colli. Under his hands, Mozart’s most technically demanding and popular piano concerto will flourish, radiating Mozartian humour and simple elegance.

Another famous contemporary of Mozart in his time was the composer Carl Ditters of Dittersdorf, who lived much of his life in the Silesian town of Javorník. The Oratorio Esther, from which the overture will be heard at the concert, is one of the best known compositions from Ditters’ extremely extensive repertoire. The oratorio on the Old Testament theme of Queen Esther, the saviour of the Persian Jews, was premiered in Vienna in 1773.

Mozart’s Symphony No. 29, one of the composer’s earliest masterpieces, was written just a year later. The eighteen-year-old Mozart was able to infuse this symphony with a melodic richness, expressiveness and instrumental finesse that strongly foreshadowed his mature work.