Janáček philharmonic OstravaKoncertyB3 Lukáš Vondráček performs Rachmaninoff

11. 02. 2021
19:00 p.m.
Dům kultury města Ostravy
from 50 CZK

B3 Lukáš Vondráček performs Rachmaninoff


Vondracek and Rachmaninoff – two extraordinary personalities on one stage. Resident soloist of the Janáček Philharmonic Ostrava and pianist Lukáš Vondráček will perform the most popular of Rachmaninoff’s four concerts – Piano Concerto No. 2. This Russian author is always played by Lukáš Vondráček at the busiest possible tempo, he is able to play both fortissimo and pianissimo in one second and puts absolute emotions into his play. Rachmaninoff, played by Lukáš Vondráček, sounds like no one else will play it.

Program change

Johannes Brahms
The piano concert and orchestra no 2 B Major, Op. 83

Dmitri Shostakovich
Symphony no. 10 e minor, Op. 93

Bedřich Smetana
From Czech meadows and groves, symphonic poem from the cycle My Homeland

Sergei Rachmaninoff
Piano Concerto No. 2, Op. 18 c minor


Lukáš Vondráček – piano
Janáček Philharmonic Ostrava
Leoš Svárovský – conductor