Janáček philharmonic OstravaKoncertyE1: A date with French horn, piano and violin

E1: A date with French horn, piano and violin

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Concerto for Horn and Orchestra No. 2 in E flat major, K. 417

Viktor Kalabis
Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No. 1, Op. 12

Mieczysław Karłowicz
Concerto for Violin and Orchestra in A major, Op. 8

Richard Strauss
Don Juan, symphonic poem, Op. 20 TrV 156


Zuzana Meierová – French horn
Andrzej Molin – piano
Roksana Kwaśnikowska – violin
Janáček Philharmonic Ostrava
Joseph Bastian – Conductor


The first concert with young performers brings a trio of contrasting solo concertos: Horn concerto by always cheerful Mozart, Piano Concerto by all the time restless Kalabis and Violin Concerto by the essential romantic Karlowicz. Strauss’ explosively magnificent Don Juan will link all these tendencies to one mighty orchestral swirl.