E4 Strauss’ heroes

The concert is cancelled without an alternative date
The concert takes places under as part of the accompanying program of the Leoš Janáček’s International Music Festival and as a collaboration with Zürcher Hochschule der Künste.


Richard Strauss: Till Eulenspiegel’s Merry Pranks, Op. 28

Jean Sibelius: Concerto for violin and orchestra in D minor, Op. 47

Richard Strauss: Don Juan, Op. 20

Leoš Janáček: Taras Bulba, rhapsody for orchestra


Roman Patočka – violin
Janáček Philharmonic Ostrava
Johannes Schlaefli – supervisor

The performing conductors are the best students of the Zurich School of the Arts.