19. 10. 2023
18:00 p.m.
Kino Vesmír
from 400 CZK

C1 Feel

You can experience a lot of feelings at the first concert from cycle C, where you will hear what you love. We promise that you will deal with whatever you feel and you will definitely not be alone. Just sit down and enjoy with guide Markéta Matulová, conductor Maroš Potokár, the orchestra and others in the audience.


Edward Elgar
Nimrod, Variation No. 9 from the Enigma cycle. Variations on a theme of his own for large orchestra, Op. 36

Igor Stravinsky
Infernal Dance from the ballet suite The Firebird

Modest Petrovich Mussorgsky
Baba Yaga (The House on Chicken Legs) from the cycle Pictures at an Exhibition

and more


Markéta Matulová – moderator
Lenka Jaborská – conception and direction
Janáček Philharmonic Ostrava
Maroš Potokár – conductor


Are you angry? Let it go. Are you afraid? Grab your neighbor’s hand. Do you want to laugh? Hold your stomachs and laugh! Are you moved? Get some tissues and cry! Experience a concert where we play your emotions, rumble on your feelings and tune into your energy. But not just you, the audience. What does the orchestra feel and what does the conductor feel? Sit back and feel.